Bloom True Bootcamp: Moon Mandala

Super Moom Mandala created with gesso, acrylics, pencil and ink.

Super Moom Mandala created with gesso, acrylics, pencil and ink.

Today’s prompt for Flora Bowley’s Bloom True Bootcamp is Mandala. I created this last night in celebration of the super moon. My intent was to “let go of perfect” and to “spiral in and spiral out” as Flora describes in her book Brave Intuitive Painting. I met with some resistance when I tried to work loosely but found that in doing so the design was unevenly spaced. So here is me letting go and letting it out into the world even though I’m not in love with it. I am fond of the soft colours and the moon at the centre. 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

