Ladybug Collage in Sketchbook

Ladybug Collage

Yesterday I hurried to the library to pick up my long-awaited book, Painted Pages by Sarah Ahearn Bellemare. I only had a little bit of time to flip through it but I was already inspired. I took a journal page that I didn’t like and worked over, saving only the ladybug from the original. So much fun – I could collage for hours and hours! I’m using collage bits,pencil crayons, acrylic paints, watercolour paints, coloured pens, pencils and watercolour pencils. Finger painting – glue sticking – expressive play!

Leave a Reply

