Mindful Monday: Spring Flowers

tuliptree

On Sunday I really wanted to attend yoga class as I haven’t been in ages. I was dressed and ready to go but one forward fold in my kitchen proved that I’m still too stuffy headed for ujjayi breathing. I had to switch gears. It was a beautiful, warm, sunny day so I went for a walk down to the waterfront – by myself !!! – while my husband stayed home with babykins.

I took this photo on beautiful Beaufort Avenue. It is not very often that I process a photo beyond trying to achieve what I saw with my eye. As I was editing this in Snapseed, I got the idea to make it look a bit magical, like it was nighttime. My recent explorations in printmaking have made me very fond of textured skies.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

