Mindful Monday: A little humour

I was going to post a nice picture of a pink camellia blooming but my husband thought I should post this one instead – finding humour on a hard day is its own kind of mindfulness.

For more than a week both babykins and I have been sick. My husband was out of town for work and the days and nights felt loooong! Baby and I were in the living room where I’d set up pillows and stuffed animals all over the floor so that I could lay down and she could have a little rumpus. I started tossing her pink kitty [my favourite Gund from when I was a child – I saved up a whole $17 to buy it!] in the air….higher and higher, until it disappeared. Huh? We looked at each other and then around the room. You know your party has gotten too wild when….

Kitty Lamp

Leave a Reply

