Mindful Monday #11: Snow and Travel

I planned to take a picture at the beach, in the forest, in the sun…but then the week got away on me. Even though I went to those places and basked in the sun, I didn’t take a photo. So here I was today – Monday – in a snow storm, sitting in the back seat of the car, playing with baby, thinking, “I need to take a photo!” I’ve been thinking about creativity frequently these days, as I’m taking an artful e-course. Sometimes you just need to make the art, within the limitations of your time or materials.

A backseat photo (taken with my iPhone, edited with Snapseed). Whenever I’m watching the trees pass as we travel the island highway, I think of Emily Carr paintings.

20140210-200549.jpg

Leave a Reply

