Mountain Zentangle

Recently I have been exploring the art of Zentangles (see blog post here). My inspiration for drawing has come from reading about and viewing Zentangles online. However, I think my designs are reminiscent of the type of printmaking I did in art school and have origins in other types of sketchbook drawing that I’ve done in the past. I have practiced some of the ‘official’ Zentangle designs, but I enjoy using my own patterns in this meditative drawing form. I started this image with the “fiddlehead” shape and mountains. As the design evolved I was thinking of my brother who is a rock climbing and back country ski guide, so I sent this design to him for his birthday.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Watercolour Zentangle Card « Nicole Warrington

Leave a Reply

