Photography Competition

Nicole at Granville Island

Metal work at Granville Is.

My rainy November got a burst of colour and inspiration today. Last night I challenged my partner, Richard, to a friendly photo competition. We spent the morning at Granville Island taking photos for our little competition. There is nothing like competition and the knowledge that I would be sharing the photos to get my creativity flowing. I haven’t done any photography like this since my Mindfulness project last spring. The rain and lack of foliage made the vibrant colours of the buildings and structures really pop out.  We were also using the time to scout neat stairwells and colourful walls to use in future portrait and wedding photo shoots. While Richard is the professional when it comes to photography, I consider myself an important artistic director. What a great day! I’ll post my ‘contest entries’ after the voting is complete.

Leave a Reply

